It can also be said that if you have good ability, then immigration to Canada under the skilled worker category should be your preferred choice. Let’s join GIS – Global Immigration Services to see how this skilled Canadian immigration policy requires the program.

1. Federal Skilled Worker:

To immigrate under the Skilled Worker category, candidates apply to the Government of Canada. Applications will be graded and applicants will be ranked based on scores achieved. Depending on the situation each year, the Canadian government has more or less immigration policies, but candidates can pass the program or not, of course, they will choose according to the score from high to low.

  • Requirements are higher than the province.
  • Have the freedom to live in any province of Canada.
  • Having working experience in the field of group O, A, B in the list of occupations NOC immigration of Canada.
  • At least 1 year of paid work within the last 10 years.
  • Pass a language test or provide valid international language certificates. (IELTS 6.0 (English) or TEF (French)).
  • The degree is awarded by the institution in Canada or at an equivalently recognized external institution.
  • Reaching the minimum score in 2 evaluation rounds, round 1 is 67/100 points, round 2 is the CRS score of each time.
  • Proof of finances, health and personal history.
  • Have a plan to live, arrange life in Canada, except Quebec (need to apply to the separate program of the province of Quebec).
  • Having experience working in a group of workers on the NOC list.
  • Plan to live in Canada, excluding Quebec.
  • Satisfied English/French language requirements with CLB/NCLC 4 for reading and writing skills, CLB/NCLC 5 for listening and speaking skills.
  • Minimum 2 years of full-time work experience in the last 5 years.
  • Certificates available upon request.
  • Meet health and background requirements.
  • Plan to live in Canada excluding the province of Quebec.

2. Skilled Worker Province:

  • Requirements are lower than Federal.
  • Must live in the province of immigration until naturalization.
  • Each province will have different requirements for its immigration program.